Magical Bird

I wake up in the morning and find my sister next to me and my dog inches from my face. Typical. I brush my teeth, but this time, I have my glasses on and find a random wisp of my hair sticking out when I look in the mirror. “I don’t know why, but you remind me of a bird,” my sister says. I look at her for a second before I flap my arms around and yell, “Cacaw, cacaw!!” She screams, and unlike other girls, it isn’t some annoying high-pitched scream but a lower one like a guy. I laugh when she says my hair reminds her of girls sticking feathers in their hair. I don’t really care about fashion like other girls my age. “Cacaw, cacaw!!” I scream as I chase my sister from the restroom, flapping my arms.

Leave a Reply

