Teammates

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, but I’ve been so busy in school… 😦

I have to go to a competition too, so I’m going to miss a couple days of school, and I might not be able to post in a while… But I have this, whatever this random thing is.


“Are you ready for competition, Rocky?” O. asks me.

“What? Yeah, I guess…” I mutter.

“Rocky, do you need another disc to put the game in?” my teacher calls out.

Right, I designed a video game for class and won a regional competition. It was meant to be a team competition, but O. didn’t show up. He didn’t even make the video game. My teacher just added him last minute since one of the requirements of the competition was to have a team of at least two people.

“No, I got it,” I reply.

I turn to O. for a second. “You mean the regional one?”

“Yeah,” he answers.

“1st place.”

“What?”

“I got first place.”

“In two events?” O. asks incredulously. I also competed for animation and won first too.

“Yeah,” I say, trying not to smile. His surprise makes me want to laugh. Is it that hard to believe I placed first?

“What? Can you believe Rocky placed first in both events?” O. tells two other people.

“Yeah,” I say, “I placed first in video game design. There was even a team of about eight guys. I also did an interview–without you.”

“It wasn’t my fault!” O. defends himself. “I was busy!”

He really was, though I won’t say why. He’s not coming with us for the state competition, so guess what–I’m alone again. 😢

Leave a Reply

