Thankful

Sometimes I forget everything in life and focus on the negatives, but when I take all the negatives away and remember someone else is probably having a worse day than me, I realize how many things I take for granted and forget.

I’m happy to have a house with my amazing, wonderful family. I’m glad to have a pet dog, a sister, and a cousin who are all very close to me. I’m so very thankful for my friends who care about me and ask if I’m okay. I’m happy my school is a no-bully zone, and people really accept me. I’m glad I have good grades (though some need improvement). It’s nice to see green grass and trees as I take the lengthy bus ride to and from school. It’s wonderful to have warm food in my stomach with clean water. I have so much to e thankful for that if I continued, it would take eternity.

One thought on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

