For the person stressing out more than possible in life

September 28, 2016

Wednesday

For the person stressing out more than possible in life,

Calm down. You’re okay.

I don’t know the problem you’re facing, but it’ll be over soon. Just like I would tell myself to calm down before a presentation in school, you can too.

How do I calm down. [sic]

I tell myself that in an hour (when I’m on the bus home) or so, I’ll be comfortably on the bus, ready to go home, sleeping for the entire bus ride because moments always pass.

Not working for you?

I count numbers before singing a solo or anything actually: “1, 1, 2, 1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 3, 4, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5…” But careful, you can lose your pace this way, especially counting like this. Also, I like to inhale for a number and exhale in the next number (so don’t count too slow or too fast).  Quick statement: I used this method while I was cramping on a one-hour bus ride and when I got air sick when flying to Japan, and it worked (okay, this was a long sentence but true story).

Jittery?

Before performing, my theater teacher made us exercise so we wouldn’t be so shaky. It helps to swing your arms a bit too.

Just mentally stressed?

Hot shower. Walk. Exercise. Write. Draw. Sing. Do your hobby and relax.

You’ll be fine.

Well, it’s me,

R. A.

Leave a Reply

