Paper

I have to feel the pages of a book, examine the paper as quickly as I can while scanning the journal. I am obsessed over getting journals and was once equally obsessed over writing.

But now I don’t have much need or want to write.

Not on paper, at least.

I became faster opening a Word document and typing out my thoughts and stories at lightning-fast speed. But there’s something different when I write on paper.

When I write on paper, there’s time to think and debate over the next word to use. On paper, there is a connection to my thoughts and emotions I had when writing through the style and size of my handwriting.

With typing, the cost of speed is the ability to think and imagine, which are both best done on paper.

Leave a Reply

