Monster

I try to tell myself

those creatures aren’t real

that it only lives in stories,

but in life, I’ve seen                                                        monsters,

 

and it feels like they are

everywhere. I try to calm

myself, convince myself

that all monsters                                                             are

 

not real and exist in

imagination, conjured by

words and fearful thoughts

kept very deep                                                                 within

 

the mind. I tell myself

this, but after seeing so many,

I’ve reached the conclusion

that monsters are a lot like                                           us.

Leave a Reply

